Wooster Lunch and Learns

2018 Wooster Lunch and Learns

Join us for these informal networking events, free for FVA members and non-members. Lunch and learns begin at Noon and last about an hour.
FREE and no registration required. Please bring your own lunch. New to FVA? This is a great opportunity to come and learn what we are all about.

Location:  Wayne County Public Library, Wooster Main Library, 220 W Liberty St, Wooster, OH 44691

Date Topic
Thursday, January 4, 2018 Pipeline Review & Handbook
Thursday, February 1, 2018 Understanding Your Job: Volunteer Coordinator, Volunteer Manager, and Volunteer Supervisor
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Needs Assessments
Thursday, April 5, 2018 Volunteer Leadership & Engagement Strategies
Thursday, May 3, 2018 Staff Buy-in & Managing Up
Thursday, June 7, 2018 Volunteer Resources
Thursday, August 2, 2018 Volunteer Spaces
Thursday, September 6, 2018 Corporate Volunteers
Thursday, October 4, 2018 Volunteer Mentoring & Professional Development
Thursday, November 1, 2018 Outcomes, Metrics & Databases
Thursday, December 6, 2018 Holiday Extravaganza

 

Questions?    
Contact Laura Newberry-Yokley, Director, Engagement & Marketing
United Way of Wayne and Holmes Counties
215 S. Walnut St., Wooster, OH 44691
Office: 330-264-5584
Email: laura@uwwh.org