2021 Volunteer Administrator of the Year Award




Nomination Criteria

  • The nominee shall have worked for a minimum of one year as a volunteer administrator in Northeast Ohio in either a paid or volunteer capacity.
  • The winner and nominator shall be present--either in person OR virtually--to accept the award at the FVA Annual Meeting and luncheon as part of the 2021 FVA Annual Conference on Thursday, November 4th at the Northeast Ohio Educational Service Center in Independence, Ohio. The award includes admission to the luncheon session for the recipient, nominator, and one guest. Additional tickets to the luncheon may be purchased at a discount by the award recipient or nominator.
  • Nomination applications should be submitted by a supervisor, colleague or volunteer who is familiar with the nominee’s management and leadership skills. 
  • The nominee must be a member of FVA



Support for this award is provided by http://www.psawards.com


Previous award recipients


2020 - Tracee Patterson, Holden Forests & Gardens (Cleveland Botanical Gardens)

2019 - Merle Walker, Lake Metroparks

2018 - Shawna Gorchek, University Hospitals Southwest General Hospital

2017 - Mary Kate Hageman, Cleveland Rape Crisis Center

2016 - Sarah Cooney, Youth Challenge

2015 - Robin Ott, Holden Forest and Gardens

2014 - Lisa Scotese Gallagher, Hospice of the Western Reserve

2013 - Allison Powell, James A. Garfield National Historic Site

2012 - Sue Duffy, Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities

2011 - Betsy Kohn, The Gathering Place

2010 – Lydia Bailey, Lutheran Metropolitan Ministry's Mens Emergency Homeless Shelter

2009 – Melissa Ghoston, The Free Clinic of Greater Cleveland

2008 – Heather Triplett, Cleveland Metroparks

2007 – Kate Schantz, Adoption Network Cleveland

2006 – Lona Gruber, Southwest Community Access Network

2005 – Kate Schantz, Adoption Network of Cleveland

2004 – Barbara Nalette, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

2003 – Jo Ann Schindler – American Red Cross